遇到一條路的夫婦!

一對夫婦的道路是一個文化旅遊和烹飪博客,慶祝國際旅遊,美食和傳統!

我們的旅行起始於七月份在納什維爾的2007,從那時起,我們已經搬到了一些令人難以置信的地方,並且在世界各地的50地區看到並做了一些令人驚嘆的事情。

你想去哪裡?

世界地圖佔位符
世界地圖

最近的文章

終極奶油芝士指南 - 配對,提示等!

8月19日, 2019 | 0評論

奶油芝士就像神奇的食物。 似乎它接觸到的一切都變成了烹飪金。 什麼配奶油芝士,你怎麼能最好地在每天的食譜中使用它來保持你的... 更多詳情

在清邁有趣的事情

8月18日, 2019 | 0評論

清邁周圍有許多山脈和寺廟,是泰國的北部首府。 它被認為是遊客探索泰國文化並令人興奮的最佳地點...... 更多詳情

哪裡可以找到里斯本的法多音樂,Portual

8月15日, 2019 | 0評論
法朵 - 音樂 - 里斯本

Fado音樂是Portual的一首陰沉的歌曲,是一部充滿激情和令人心碎的民間音樂類型,可以追溯到里斯本的1820(可能更早)。 法多在很多方面...... 更多詳情

如何讓旅行輕鬆

8月14日, 2019 | 0評論

我們都希望旅行變得容易,但有時卻不是。 有時它不是放鬆,甚至是有趣的。 事實上,有時候這很困難而且令人失望。 令人失望的旅行是最糟糕的一種,而且...... 更多詳情

雞Saltimbocca

8月10日, 2019 | 0評論

Chicken Saltimbocca是一種傳統的意大利菜,用雞肉代替小牛肉進行改良。 saltimbocca這個詞的意思是“在嘴裡跳”,事實就是這樣! 這個食譜忠實於傳統...... 更多詳情

註冊旅行提示,指南和偉大的食譜!

最流行的文章

Borghese畫廊:貝尼尼和卡拉瓦喬的傑作

7年2019月XNUMX日 | 3評論

Villa Borghese(今天的Borghese Gallery Rome)是為了收藏紅衣主教Shipyon Borghese(Scipio Borghese)而設立的,他對收集藝術品充滿熱情。 他的品味非常微妙...... 更多詳情

要在羅馬做的浪漫事情在晚上

3月30日,2019 | 如何1

羅馬是一個夜晚和白天一樣令人驚嘆的城市,隨著自然光的消退,街燈生成了一個夜晚不同的城市....... 更多詳情

廚師和菜:國際美食家的完美體驗

10月8日, 2018 | 0評論

每當我們出國旅行時,我們一定要品嚐當地的美食和美味佳餚,特別是傳統菜餚。 但是,我們多久會看到並理解它們是如何製作的,尤其是當地人...... 更多詳情

哪裡留在聖托里尼島

10月7日, 2018 | 8評論

選擇在希臘聖托里尼島停留的地方是您在旅行中可能做出的更容易的決定之一。 為什麼? 這很簡單 - 沒有不好的地方留在(或更確切地說)聖托里尼島。 希臘最...... 更多詳情

如何開始旅遊博客

8月5日, 2018 | 2評論

博客不僅僅是旅行作家,潛在的影響者,或者是那些通過支持思想和搖擺輿論而尋求獲得追隨者的人。 事實上,博客已經成為任何創業努力中錯綜複雜的一部分...... 更多詳情

註冊旅行提示,指南和偉大的食譜!

風味和食譜!

雞Saltimbocca

By 賈斯汀&特雷西 | 8月10日, 2019 | 0評論

Chicken Saltimbocca是一種傳統的意大利菜,用雞肉代替小牛肉進行改良。 saltimbocca這個詞的意思是“在嘴裡跳”,事實就是這樣! 這個食譜忠實於傳統...... 更多詳情

蝦Scampi食譜

By 賈斯汀&特雷西 | 29年2019月XNUMX日 | 0評論

蝦Scampi是美國的經典菜餚,基於意大利烹飪Scampi的傳統,這是一種看起來有點像小龍蝦的小甲殼類動物。 在意大利,傳統一直是...... 更多詳情

法式洋蔥湯

By 賈斯汀&特雷西 | 24年2019月XNUMX日 | 0評論

如果有一道菜特蕾西和我不能沒有,無論我們在哪裡,它都是法式洋蔥湯。 這是一道菜,當你想要它時,沒有替代品。 這是法國洋蔥...... 更多詳情

德國巧克力蛋糕

By 賈斯汀&特雷西 | 21年2019月XNUMX日 | 0評論

德國巧克力蛋糕是一種甜美,豐富,美味的層狀蛋糕,實際上不是德國人。 它的根源在於19世紀中期,當時麵包師塞繆爾德國人開發了一種黑巧克力烘焙巧克力...... 更多詳情

新英格蘭蛤蜊湯

By 賈斯汀&特雷西 | 18年2019月XNUMX日 | 0評論

新英格蘭蛤蜊雜燴是一種美國特產,據信是由法國移民在1700s引入上東北部。 作為一道豐盛的自製菜,它越來越受歡迎,直到它變得臭名昭著...... 更多詳情

註冊旅行提示,指南和偉大的食譜!

對你的下一次旅行有疑問?

讓我們知道 - 我們很樂意提供幫助!

MEET A COUPLE FOR THE ROAD!

A Couple for the Road is a Cultural Travel and Culinary Blog celebrating international travel, food, and traditions!

Our travels together started in July 2007 in Nashville, and since that time we've moved and journeyed to some incredible places, as well as seen and done some amazing things in more than 50 locations around the world.

SEARCH THE SITE!

WHERE DO YOU WANT TO GO?

World Map Placeholder
World Map

RECENT ARTICLES

48 Hours in Medellín: A Guide to the City of Eternal Spring

September 12, 2019 | 0 Comments
Medellin, Colombia

Twenty-five years ago Colombia was teetering on the edge of failed statehood and Medellín, the Andean nation’s second-largest city was a narco war zone. This violence created a reputation that has long overshadowed the city’s… Read More

Visit the Pubs and Pathways of Jack The Ripper in London

September 8, 2019 | 0 Comments

Since the late 1800’s, the legend of the infamous Jack the Ripper Murders in London’s East End has fascinated historians and mystery enthusiasts around the world. Now, a disturbingly accurate dictation of events in the… Read More

Where to Stay in Paris

September 4, 2019 | 0 Comments

Paris remains one of the world’s most popular tourist destination, creating a dilemma for those looking for where to stay in Paris. The most popular areas are, well, popular, and the best areas and hotels… Read More

Best Bars in San Francisco 

September 3, 2019 | 0 Comments

“Best Bars in San Francisco” was written by Mimi McFadden – a travel blogger and freelance writer. Originally from California, she has been slow traveling the world since 2013. When she’s not writing, you can… Read More

Spinach and Feta-Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms

August 30, 2019 | 0 Comments

If you’re looking for a relatively quick, low-carb, and healthy appetizer that’s filling enough to keep you full, these Italian-style stuffed portobello mushrooms are perfect for you! Using traditional Italian ingredients, you can actually do… Read More

SIGN-UP FOR TRAVEL TIPS, GUIDES, AND GREAT RECIPES!

MOST POPULAR ARTICLES

Borghese Gallery: The Masterpieces Of Bernini And Caravaggio  

April 7, 2019 | 3 Comments

Villa Borghese (today’s Borghese Gallery Rome) was created to host a valuable collection of Cardinal Shipyon Borghese (Scipio Borghese), who was passionate about collecting works of art. He was distinguished with a truly subtle taste… Read More

Romantic Things To Do In Rome At Night

March 30, 2019 | 1 Comment

Rome is a city that is just as stunning at night as it is during the day, and as natural lights fade, street lights give birth to a city that is somehow different at night…. Read More

The Chef And The Dish: The Perfect Experience For International Foodies

October 8, 2018 | 0 Comments

Whenever we travel abroad we make sure to sample the local fares and delicacies, especially traditional dishes. But how often do we get to see and understand how they’re actually made, especially by a local… Read More

Where To Stay In Santorini

October 7, 2018 | 8 Comments

Choosing where to stay in Santorini, Greece is one of the easier decisions you might make in travel. Why? It’s simple – there is no bad place to stay in (or rather, on) Santorini. Greece’s most… Read More

How To Start A Travel Blog

August 5, 2018 | 2 Comments

Blogging is for more than travel writers, would-be influencers, or those seeking to gain a following by espousing thought and swaying public opinion. Blogging, in fact, has become an intricate part of any entrepreneurial endeavor… Read More

SIGN-UP FOR TRAVEL TIPS, GUIDES, AND GREAT RECIPES!

FLAVOR AND RECIPES!

Spinach and Feta-Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms

By Justin & Tracy | August 30, 2019 | 0 Comments

If you’re looking for a relatively quick, low-carb, and healthy appetizer that’s filling enough to keep you full, these Italian-style stuffed portobello mushrooms are perfect for you! Using traditional Italian ingredients, you can actually do… Read More

Chicken Saltimbocca

By Justin & Tracy | August 10, 2019 | 0 Comments

Chicken Saltimbocca is a traditional Italian dish that’s modified using chicken instead of veal. The word saltimbocca means “jumps in mouth”, and the truth is that is really does! This recipe is true to the traditional… Read More

Shrimp Scampi Recipe

By Justin & Tracy | July 29, 2019 | 0 Comments

Shrimp Scampi is a classic dish in America that’s based on an Italian tradition of cooking Scampi, which are tiny crustaceans that look a bit like small lobsters. In Italy, the tradition has been to… Read More

French Onion Soup

By Justin & Tracy | July 24, 2019 | 0 Comments

If there’s one dish Tracy and I couldn’t live without, regardless of where we are, it’s French Onion Soup. It’s the one dish that, when you want it, there’s no substitute. It’s either French Onion… Read More

German Chocolate Cake

By Justin & Tracy | July 21, 2019 | 0 Comments

German Chocolate Cake is a sweet, rich, and delicious layered cake that actually isn’t German. It has its roots in the mid-19th century in America when baker Samuel German developed a dark, baking chocolate which… Read More

SIGN-UP FOR TRAVEL TIPS, GUIDES, AND GREAT RECIPES!

Have questions about your next trip?

Let us know - we're happy to help!